源之原味

SpaceX 已经注册了第一位旅客, 在月球上旅行

 

本文来自thenextweb.com。源URL是: https://thenextweb.com/space/2018/09/14/spacex-has-signed-up-its-first-passenger-for-a-trip-around-the-moon/

以下内容由机器翻译生成。如果您觉得可读性不好, 请阅读原文或 点击这里.

SpaceX is set to send a private passenger on a spaceflight around the moon soon, as it’s nowsigned up its first customer for the trip.

The journey will see SpaceX put its new reusable BFR rocket through its paces. Its design was first presented nearly a year ago, and the concept boasted a single system that included a booster and a ship that could travel to the moon and Mars. It’s slated to eventually replace SpaceX’s other rockets, the Falcon 9, Falcon Heavy, and Dragon, being more affordable to build owing to its integrated design.

An artist's impression of SpaceX's BFR rocket on the moon
信用: SpaceX
An artist’s impression of SpaceX’s BFR rocket on the moon

We don’t know exactly when this private trip will take place; Engadget noted that it was originally scheduled for sometime this year, but it’s likely going to be delayed so as to allow SpaceX to use the new BFR instead of its existing Falcon Heavy rocket with a Dragon capsule.

SpaceX will reveal the identity of its private passenger in a livestream on Monday, September 17 at 9 PM ET / 6PM PT / 3AM CEST (September 18) / 6:30AM IST (September 18). You can watch it below, or hover over the youtube video embed to set a reminder for the stream.

The only clue we have now as to who will be on board is from SpaceX CEO Elon Musk. When asked on Twitter whether he’s the secret passenger, he responded with a Japanese flag emoji – which presumably alludes to someone in Japan or of Japanese origin. Luckily, we won’t have to wait long to find out exactly what that means.

下一篇:

Facebook 正在构建 AI 工具来帮助开发者修复错误代码

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.